Русский|English
feedback

Municipality Arbat

Coat of arms and flag

Blazon

Shield: Moscow shape, Or. Charge, Ionian capital, Azure, topped by an open book, Argent in binding Gules, the left page vacant. Base, paintbrush Azure, handle Gules, with tip Sinister up, superimposed in saltire by quill Argent, bordured Azure.

Description

The Moscow shape shield is gold and depicts a blue Ionian capital topped by a white open book in red binding, the left page vacant. Beneath is a blue paintbrush with a red handle, its tip pointing left up, superimposed in an oblique cross by a silver quill, bordered in blue.

Symbolism

p>The gold shield symbolizes local sandy soil. The Ionian capital symbolizes the refinement and wealth of local culture and architecture, stored over centuries. The open book symbolizes the Moscow Book House and is also reminiscent of the architecture of high-rise buildings lining Novy Arbat Street. The printed and vacant pages symbolize historical progress. The crossed brush and quill remind of artists and literati who lived and worked in the district.

Description

The flag of the Arbat Municipal District is a two-sided rectangle with a 2:3 width to length ratio.

Depicted in the centre of a gold field is a blue Ionian capital topped by a red-bound open book with white pages. Beneath is a blue paintbrush, tip up, with a red handle, superimposed by a white quill in an oblique cross. The size of the image is 11/24 of the flag’s length and 13/16 of its width.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Муниципальное образование Арбат

Герб и флаг муниципального образования

Геральдическое описание герба

В золотом щите московской формы — голубая капитель ионического стиля с поставленной на нее раскрытой рукописной книгой в красном переплете с серебряными страницами, правой заполненной и левой чистой. Капитель сопровождается снизу обращенной вверх голубой кистью с красной ручкой, перекрещенной с обращенным вниз серебряным гусиным пером с голубой окантовкой.

Объяснение символики герба

Золотой щит символизирует песчаную основу местности. Капитель ионического стиля символизирует духовное богатство Арбата, его культуры, архитектуры и истории. Раскрытая рукописная книга символизирует богатую историю местности, напоминает ряд высотных домов Нового Арбата, а также Московский Дом Книги. Заполненная и чистая страницы рукописной книги символизируют живое движение истории. Перекрещенные кисть и перо символизируют многих писателей, поэтов, художников и других людей искусства, на протяжении долгих лет избиравших Арбат местом жительства и творчества.

Описание флага

Флаг муниципального образования Арбат представляет собой двустороннее, прямоугольное полотнище с соотношением сторон 2:3.

В центре желтого полотнища помещено изображение голубой капители ионического стиля, с поставленной на нее раскрытой рукописной книгой, с красным переплетом и белыми страницами; под капителью — изображение обращенной вверх голубой кисти с красной ручкой, перекрещенной с белым гусиным пером с голубой окантовкой, обращенным вниз. Габаритные размеры изображений составляют 11/24 длины и 13/16 ширины полотнища.