Русский|English
feedback

Municipality Hamovniki

Coat of arms and flag

Blazon

Shield: Moscow shape, Gules. Party per bell-shaped chevron reversed, Argent. Chief, party per chevron reversed. Charge, the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour, Argent with cupolas Or, on Gules. Middle, Vert. Charge, scroll Argent superimposed in saltire by quill Argent. Base, flax flower, Azure with bordure and core, Or.

Description

The red Moscow shape shield is divided by a silver bell-shaped reversed chevron. Inside it is a silver scroll superimposed by a silver quill, forming an oblique cross. Beneath is a blue flax flower bordered in gold and with a gold core. The top field is divided by a reversed chevron and depicts the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour in silver, with gold cupolas, in a red oblique triangle, apex down.

Symbolism

The bell-shaped chevron symbolizes a meander in which the Moskva River borders the district on three sides. The Cathedral of Christ the Saviour is a unique architectural monument. Erected in memory of Russian soldiers fallen in the Napoleonic War of 1812-1814, it was demolished in the 1930s and restored at the end of the century. The quill and scroll symbolize the educational, cultural and scientific mission of the district, with its numerous museums, theatres and major educational institutions. The flax flower hints at the district’s name — khamovniki means «weavers» as the place was initially populated by textile workers.

Description

The flag of the Khamovniki Municipal District is a two-sided rectangle with a 2:3 width to length ratio.

On the top of the flag is a reversed oblique triangle, its base coinciding with the top flag’s edge. Its size is 51/60 of the flag’s length and 9/20 of its width. Touching on the triangle base are the tips of a white bell-shaped stripe, arch down. Its width is 1/20 of the flag’s length and 3/40 of its width, and the height 39/40 of the flag’s width. The field between the triangle and the stripe is green, and the rest of the flag red.

The Cathedral of Christ the Saviour is depicted in white, with yellow cupolas, in the triangle, the base touching its sides near the apex. The size of the image is 5/24 of the flag’s length and 3/10 of its width. Its centre is at an equal distance from the side edges and 3/16 of the flag’s width off the top edge.

Depicted in the green field is a white scroll superimposed in an oblique cross by a white quill, butt down to the hoist edge. Beneath is a blue flax flower with a yellow border and core. The size of the image is 9/30 of the flag’s length and 1/2 of its width. The centre of the image is at an equal distance from the side edges and shifted by 1/8 of the flag’s width to the bottom edge.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Муниципальное образование Хамовники

Герб и флаг муниципального образования

Геральдическое описание герба

В щите московской формы — колоколовидное опрокинутое серебряное стропило. В верхнем зеленом поле — красное опрокинутое укороченное узкое острие, в котором серебряный Храм Христа Спасителя с золотыми куполами. Под острием — перекрещенные серебряные свиток и перо, сопровождаемые снизу окантованным золотом голубым цветком льна с золотой серединой.

Объяснение символики герба

Серебряное колоколовидное стропило символизирует характерную ландшафтную особенность местности, ограниченной с трех сторон подковообразно изгибающимся руслом Москвы-реки, охваченной каменными набережными. Серебряный Храм Христа Спасителя символизирует уникальное архитектурное сооружение всероссийского уровня, памятник погибшим русским воинам в Отечественной войне 1812-1814 годов, восстановленный после разрушения в конце XX века. Скрещенные перо и свиток означают развитую научную, культурную и просветительскую роль муниципального образования, где расположены множество музеев, культурных центров и крупных учебных заведений. Цветок льна указывает на первоначальный промысел местных жителей — ткаческое (хамовное) дело. От имени ткачей-хамовников произошло название местности.

Описание флага

Флаг муниципального образования Хамовники представляет собой двустороннее, прямоугольное полотнище с соотношением сторон 2:3.

Полотнище состоит из красного опрокинутого треугольника, примыкающего к верхней части полотнища. Габаритные размеры треугольника составляют 51/60 длины и 9/20 ширины полотнища. К треугольнику примыкает выходящее из верхних углов полотнища белое опрокинутое колоколовидное стропило, ширина концов которого составляет 1/20 длины (3/40 ширины) полотнища. Высота стропила составляет 39/40 высоты полотнища. Часть полотнища между красным треугольником и стропилом зеленая. Остальная часть полотнища красная.

В треугольнике, касаясь его боковых сторон, помещено изображение белого Храма Христа Спасителя с желтыми куполами. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 5/24 длины и 3/10 ширины полотнища. Центр изображения равноудален от боковых краев полотнища и находится на расстоянии 3/16 ширины полотнища от его верхнего края.

В зеленой части полотнища помещено изображение перекрещенных белых свитка и пера, обращенного в нижний, примыкающий к древку, угол полотнища, под которыми голубой цветок льна с желтыми серединой и окантовкой. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 9/30 длины и 1/2 ширины полотнища. Центр изображения равноудален от боковых краев полотнища и на 1/8 смещен от центра к нижнему краю полотнища.