Русский|English
feedback

Municipality Yakimanka

Coat of arms and flag

Blazon

Shield: Moscow shape. Party per fess wavy. Chief, Purpue. Charge, bird of paradise, Or with eyes and claws Argent, statant with wings addorsed. Base, Argent. Charge, three trefoils Vert, the central one somewhat lower.

Description

The Moscow shape shield is divided by a wavy horizontal line. The top field is purple and depicts a gold bird of paradise with silver eyes and claws, standing with wings raised as to take flight. The bottom field is silver and depicts three green horizontally arranged trefoils, the central one somewhat lower.

Symbolism

The purple field symbolizes the district’s past, with a royal summer residence, courtiers’, artisans’ and gardeners’ quarters, the central fiscal office, and royal granaries. A bird of paradise adorns the frieze of the Tretyakov Gallery, the most famous place in the district. It stands firmly on its paws showing that the district afforded its spirituality thanks to the charitable Bakhrushin and Tretyakov merchant families, who took local worldly chores upon themselves. The wavy line symbolizes two water arteries crossing the district — the Moskva River and the Drainage Canal, and the trefoils remind of the Grand Commons, the royal orchard, and the Upper, Middle and Lower gardeners’ quarters.

Description

The flag of the Yakimanka Municipal District is a two-sided rectangle with a 2:3 width to length ratio.

The flag consists of a top purple field and a bottom white one, divided by a horizontal wavy line. The breadth of this line is 3/40 of the flag’s width, and its central line is 3/10 of the flag’s width off the bottom edge.

The purple field depicts a standing yellow bird of paradise with white eyes and claws. The size of the image is 5/12 of the flag’s length and 5/8 of its width. The centre of the image is at an equal distance from the side edges and shifted by 1/8 of the flag’s width to the top edge.

The white field depicts three horizontally arranged green trefoils, the central somewhat lower. The size of the image is 8/15 of the flag’s length and 1/4 of its width. The image is at an equal distance from the side edges and shifted by 3/20 of the flag’s width to the bottom edge.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Муниципальное образование Якиманка

Герб и флаг муниципального образования

Геральдическое описание герба

В пурпурном щите московской формы — золотая райская птица, стоящая на лапах, с серебряными глазами и когтями. В волнообразной серебряной оконечности — три зеленых трилистника, средний понижен.

Объяснение символики герба

Пурпурное поле символизирует историческое размещение на территории муниципального образования царской летней резиденции, а также дворцовых, ремесленнических и садовнических слобод, государевых Мытного и Житного дворов. Райская птица изображена на фризе Третьяковской галереи, являющейся главной достопримечательностью муниципального образования. Райская птица, стоящая на лапах, символизирует то, что забота о делах небесных всегда основывалась на материальной деятельности благотворителей купцов Бахрушиных и Третьяковых. Волнообразная оконечность символизирует Москву-реку и Водоотводный канал, протекающие по территории муниципального образования. Трилистники символизируют «Великий луг», а также Верхние, Средние и Нижние слободы садовников и «государев сад», располагавшиеся здесь.

Описание флага

Флаг муниципального образования Якиманка представляет собой двустороннее, прямоугольное полотнище с соотношением сторон 2:3.

Полотнище состоит из верхней пурпурной и нижней белой частей, разделенных волнообразно. Осевая линия волнообразного деления находится на расстоянии 3/10 ширины полотнища от его нижнего края, а габаритная ширина линии деления составляет 3/40 ширины полотнища.

В пурпурной части помещено изображение желтой райской птицы, стоящей на лапах с белыми глазами и когтями. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 5/12 длины и 5/8 ширины полотнища. Центр изображения равноудален от боковых краев полотнища и на 1/8 смещен к верхнему краю полотнища.

В белой части помещено изображение трех зеленых трилистников, средний понижен. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 8/15 длины и 1/4 ширины полотнища. Центр изображения равноудален от боковых краев полотнища и находится на расстоянии 3/20 ширины полотнища от его нижнего края.