Русский|English
feedback

Municipality Izmailovo

Coat of arms and flag

Blazon

p>Shield: Moscow shape. Party per bend sinister. Dexter chief, Or. Charge, griffin Gules, segreant, facing Dexter and holding a grape, Vert. Sinister base, Azure. Charge, sailboat in proper colours, facing Dexter, with flying Russian tricolors on the mast, bow and aft. Adorning the sail, Argent, is Peter the Great’s monogram, Sable.

Description

The Moscow shape shield is divided by an oblique stripe, left. The top right field is gold and depicts a red griffin on its hind paws, holding a green grape. The bottom left field is blue and depicts a sailboat in natural colours, facing right, with flying Russian tricolours on the mast, bow and aft. Depicted on the silver sail is Peter the Great’s black monogram.

Symbolism

The red griffin on gold is the central image of the Romanovs’ coat of arms, and so symbolizes the Izmailovo country palace and estate of Tsar Alexis Tishaishiy (the Quietest), Peter the Great’s father. The green grape in its paw points at agricultural experiments for which the estate was famous. The sailboat on blue reminds of Peter the Great’s training fleet based in Izmailovo — the core of the Russian Navy, and his successful efforts to make Russia a sea power.

Description

The flag of the Izmailovo Municipal District is a two-sided rectangle with a 2:3 width to length ratio.

It is divided from the hoist obliquely, right to left.

The top field is yellow and depicts a rearing red griffin holding a green grape. The size of the image is 1/4 of the flag’s length and 7/16 of its width. Its centre is 1/6 of the flag’s length off the hoist edge and 5/16 of the flag’s width off the top edge.

The bottom field is blue and depicts a light-brown sailboat with flying flags and Peter the Great’s black monogram on the white sail. The size of the image is 2/5 of the flag’s length and 1/2 of its width. Its centre is 1/4 of the flag’s length off the fly edge and 5/16 of the flag’s width off the bottom edge.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Муниципальное образование Измайлово

Герб и флаг муниципального образования

Геральдическое описание герба

Щит московской формы скошен слева. В золотом поле — красный грифон, держащий зеленую виноградную гроздь. В голубом поле — ботик натурального цвета с развевающимися флагами на мачтах, на серебряном парусе которого изображен черный вензель Петра I.

Объяснение символики герба

Красный грифон в золотом поле, как основной элемент родового герба Романовых, символизирует расположение в Измайлове подмосковного дворца и усадьбы царя Алексея Михайловича Тишайшего. Зеленая виноградная гроздь символизирует то, что в царской усадьбе проводились получившие широкую известность сельскохозяйственные эксперименты, в том числе по выращиванию винограда. Исторический ботик в голубом поле символизирует зарождение в Измайлове русского флота, величие задуманной и осуществленной Петром I идеи о превращении России в морскую державу.

Описание флага

Флаг муниципального образования Измайлово представляет собой двустороннее, прямоугольное полотнище с соотношением сторон 2:3.

Полотнище флага разделено диагонально из нижнего угла, прилегающего к древку.

В верхней, желтой части помещено изображение красного грифона, держащего зеленую виноградную кисть. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 1/4 длины и 7/16 ширины полотнища. Центр изображения находится на расстоянии 1/6 длины полотнища от бокового края полотнища, прилежащего к древку, и на расстоянии 5/16 ширины полотнища от верхнего края полотнища.

В нижней, голубой части помещено изображение светло-коричневого ботика с развевающимися флагами, на белом парусе которого изображен черный вензель Петра I. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 2/5 длины и 1/2 ширины полотнища. Центр изображения находится на расстоянии 1/4 длины полотнища от бокового края полотнища, противоположного древку, и на расстоянии 5/16 ширины полотнища от нижнего края полотнища.