Русский|English
feedback

Municipality Veshnyaki

Coat of arms and flag

Blazon

Shield: Moscow shape. Party per pale. Dexter, Argent. Charge, an oak, with the head, Vert, and the trunk and roots, Sable. Sinister, Gules. Charge, a pelican, Argent, in her piety, with three fledglings, Argent, with blood drops, Or, in a nest Or. Crest: count’s coronet, Or, with two crosses pattees, Or, to the sides, on Sable.

Description

The Moscow shape shield is divided vertically. The right field is silver and depicts an oak with a green head and a black trunk and roots. The left field is red and depicts a pelican with wings raised, piercing her own breast to feed her chicks in the nest. The birds are silver, with the nest and blood drops in gold. The crest is black and depicts a count’s gold coronet with a gold cross pattee to either side.

Symbolism

The count’s coronet and two crosses pattees are borrowed from the coat-of-arms of the Count Sheremetevs, who owned the lands of the present-day district. Their Kuskovo estate is a masterpiece of 18th century architecture. The pelican — symbol of charity — points at a large number of healthcare establishments in the district, particularly Municipal Hospital No. 15, one of the city’s largest hospitals, a maternity home, and an orphanage. The green oak symbolizes the significance of pagans’ holy oak tree, mentioned in the Sheremetevs’ genealogical tradition, and also shows that Veshnyaki is one of the most environment-friendly parts of Moscow. Greenery occupies more than a half of its area, including the Kuskovo Park, a gorgeous sample of landscape gardening.

Description

The flag of the Veshnyaki Municipal District is a two-sided rectangle with a 2:3 width to length ratio.

The flag consists of a top black stripe, whose width makes 1/4 of the flag’s width, and two bottom squares — white, hoist, and red, fly.

In the centre of the black stripe is a yellow count’s coronet between two yellow crosses pattees. The size of the image is 2/3 of the flag’s length and 3/20 of its width.

In the centre of the white field is an oak with a green head and black trunk and roots. The size of the image is 5/24 of the flag’s length and 1/2 of its width.

In the centre of the red field is a white pelican feeding her three white fledglings with blood streaking from her pierced breast. The nest and the blood drops are yellow. The size of the image is 5/24 of the flag’s length and 1/2 of its width.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Муниципальное образование Вешняки

Герб и флаг муниципального образования

Геральдическое описание герба

Щит московской формы рассечен. В первом серебряном поле — дуб с зеленой кроной, черным стволом и корнями. Во втором красном поле — серебряный пеликан, кормящий кровью из разорванной груди трех птенцов; гнездо и капли крови золотые. В черной главе — золотая графская корона, сопровождаемая по сторонам двумя золотыми уширенными крестами.

Объяснение символики герба

Графская корона и два уширенных креста заимствованы из герба графов Шереметевых, владевших ранее землями муниципального образования, где располагается их бывшая усадьба Кусково выдающийся памятник архитектуры XVIII в. Пеликан, являющийся символом милосердия, самопожертвования и попечительства, указывает на наличие большого количества учреждений здравоохранения (одной из крупнейших в городе больницы № 15, роддома, дома ребенка и др.). Зеленый дуб символизирует важное значение «кумиропоклонного» дуба в родословной легенде рода Шереметевых, а также то, что Вешняки один из самых зеленых территорий Москвы (зеленые насаждения занимают более половины площади муниципального образования, в т. ч. памятник садово-паркового искусства Кусковский парк).

Описание флага

Флаг муниципального образования Вешняки представляет собой двустороннее, прямоугольное полотнище с соотношением сторон 2:3.

Полотнище флага состоит из верхней черной полосы, ширина которой составляет 1/4 ширины полотнища, и двух квадратных нижних частей: прилегающей к древку белой и красной.

В центре черной полосы помещено изображение желтой графской короны между двух желтых уширенных крестов. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 2/3 длины и 3/20 ширины полотнища.

В центре белой части помещено изображение дуба с зеленой кроной, черными корнями и стволом. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 5/24 длины и 1/2 ширины полотнища.

В центре красной части помещено изображение белого пеликана, кормящего кровью из разорванной груди трех белых птенцов в гнезде; гнездо и капли крови желтые. Габаритные размеры изображения составляют 5/24 длины и 1/2 ширины полотнища.