Русский|English
feedback

City government

Culture

15.07.2015, 16:47

Russkoye Pole, the largest folk festival, to be held at Tsaritsyno

Russkoye Pole, the largest folk festival, to be held at Tsaritsyno

Over 1,600 visitors will attend the Russkoye Pole (Russian Field) 4th interregional festival of Slavic culture on 26 July. The event will take place at Moscow’s Tsaritsyno museum-reserve. This will be Russia’s largest folk art festival.

The festival will include Russia’s top folk companies, craft makers, trick riders and others. Groups from 38 Russian regions will be there.

The Firebird Feather prizes will be awarded to winners in the Best Regional Delegation, Best Folk Group, Best Folk Master and Best Dance Group categories. Visitors can also vote for the best group on the event’s official website, http://рполе.рф/. The winner will receive the People’s Choice Award.

Over 250 craft makers and manufacturers will display traditional items at the Russkoye Pole festival. Guests will see crafts that Russian masters are known for, including Gzhel pottery, Tula handmade weapons, Vologda lace, Oryol spis embroidery on damask cotton, toys from the Petrovskoye and Romanovo villages, northern bead-woven articles, and many others.

Visitors will be offered a taste of okroshka iced soup, a popular dish in Russian cuisine. Throughout the day cooks will be making okroshka following traditional recipes from central Russian regions, and also botvinya sorrel soup, and a fish okroshka popular in Russia’s northern and northwestern areas. The soup can be made with kvas, ayran, kefir or broth depending on one’s preferences.

Festival organisers think the tea drinking tradition will enhance the event. Thus, specialists from the company Tea Guild will speak on Russian herbal teas. “Tea drinking is a common tradition that unites and warms everyone at the table. At such a tea party a samovar is the centrepiece and people are united by emotional bonds, the feeling of sharing the same taste, the same spirit and everything at the table equally. This is what they call the Russian soul,” collector and Tea Guild organiser David Sahn noted.

The Russkoye Pole festival will not only include stalls with samovars but also pancake booths. Pancakes (crêpes) by chef Charlie Wister will be a favourite. They will be made with a special recipe.

The Alley of Regions will feature a display of unique goods from Russia’s regions. Visitors will be able to see, taste and buy delicious Slavic food, including Belyovo pastilles, honey, imprinted Tula gingerbreads, and Tver lollipops all through the day.

The festival was organised by the Moscow Department for Multicultural Policy, Interregional Cooperation and Tourism.

Media representatives may call Yulia Ivus at 8 495 967 9974, 8 916 692 0379.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Городская власть

Культура

15.07.2015, 16:47

Крупнейший фольклорный фестиваль «Русское поле» пройдёт в «Царицыно»

Крупнейший фольклорный фестиваль «Русское поле» пройдёт в «Царицыно»

Более 1600 человек станут участниками IV Межрегионального фестиваля славянского искусства «Русское поле», который пройдёт 26 июля в Москве в музее-заповеднике «Царицыно». Он станет крупнейшим в России фестивалем народного творчества.

В празднике примут участие лучшие фольклорные ансамбли страны, мастера-ремесленники, мастера джигитовки и другие. Всего на «Русское поле» приедут делегации из 38 регионов страны.

Приз фестиваля «Перо Жар-птицы» будет присуждён в номинациях «Лучшая региональная делегация», «Лучший фольклорный коллектив», «Лучший народный мастер», «Лучший танцевальный коллектив». Кроме того, на официальном сайте мероприятия рполе.рф открыто голосование за лучший ансамбль, который получит приз зрительских симпатий.

Изделия традиционных ремёсел и промыслов представят на «Русском поле» свыше 250 мастеров и товаропроизводителей. Гости фестиваля увидят образцы ремёсел, прославивших русских умельцев на весь мир: знаменитую гжель, тульское оружие ручной работы, вологодское кружево, орловский спис (вышивание по браному полотну), петровскую и романовскую игрушки, северное бисероплетение и многое другое.

Всех гостей фестиваля ждёт дегустация излюбленного блюда русской кухни — окрошки. Повара на протяжении всего дня будут готовить окрошку не только по исконным рецептам центральных регионов России, но и ботвинью, рыбную окрошку, характерную для севера и северо-запада страны. Заправят блюдо по желанию квасом, айраном, кефиром или бульоном.

Как отмечают организаторы фестиваля, особую душевность русскому выходному придаст традиция чаёвничать. В рамках фестиваля специалисты Чайной гильдии расскажут о травяных чаях России. «Чаепитие — это общая традиция, которая соединяет и согревает всех за одним столом, где главный — самовар. А связующим звеном являются чувство душевной близости, ощущение разделения одного вкуса, одного настроения, разделения всего, что есть, за чаем со всеми равно и одинаково. А это и есть олицетворение сути русской души», — отметил коллекционер и организатор Чайной гильдии Давид Сан.

На площадке «Русская кухня», помимо самоварных рядов, разместятся блинные станции. Особый интерес вызовут блины от мастера и шеф-повара Чарли Вистера, который будет готовить их по специальному рецепту.

На «Аллее регионов» будут представлены уникальные продукты из российских регионов. Увидеть, попробовать и купить самые вкусные традиционные славянские лакомства — от белёвской пастилы до мёда, от печатных тульских пряников до тверских леденцов — можно будет в течение всего фестивального дня.

Организатор фестиваля — Департамент национальной политики, межрегиональных связей и туризма Москвы.

Контакты для СМИ: 8 (495) 967-99-74, 8 (916) 692-03-79 (Юлия Ивус).