Русский|English
feedback

City government

Education

18.08.2015, 15:01

Moscow releases 2014-2015 school ranking

Moscow releases 2014-2015 school ranking

Moscow’s Department of Education has released a list of 300 schools and lyceums that made the biggest contribution to the development of the Moscow education system, Ivan Yashchenko, Director of the Teaching Excellence Centre and Head of the Moscow School Ranking Team, said at a news conference.

“The ranking that we publish every year serves as a reference for the community, people and, of course, the schools. It shows what schools contribute the most to the educational system. One of its key features is that the ranking is absolutely transparent. This is not some kind of an expert survey, when schools submit applications, make presentations, and have to put in effort and time. This is an absolutely transparent, open, independent school ranking,” he said.

According to Mr Yashchenko, Lyceum No 1535 leads the pack of 300 Moscow schools, followed by the Moscow State University Advanced Educational Scientific Centre, School No 2 lyceum, Intellektual boarding school, school No 57 and No 179, lyceums No 1580 of Bauman Moscow State Technical University and No 1501, Educational Centre No 1329 and Southeastern Secondary School.

The first 170 schools in the ranking will be awarded grants in the amount set by the Moscow Mayor. “Institutions from the top 20 will receive first-class grants, schools with a ranking from 21 through 70 will benefit from second-class grants, and schools ranked from 71 to 170 will be entitled to third-class grants,” the director said.

He went on to say that over 190 educational institutions have improved their standing on the back of new selection criteria, including efficiency in working with juvenile delinquents and children with disabilities. In this respect, School No 109 (35th) and Education Technology Education Centre (237th) stand out.

Children with disabilities have made substantial academic progress in the 2014-2015 school year. Specifically, 150 passed Unified State Exams, 278 State Final Examinations, and had 67 positive results at Moscow Academic Competitions, including national contests. Their average exam scores range from 63 to 73.

“The fact that ranking indicators are improving across the board is certainly the result of the improvement in education quality that we have been witnessing in the last five years,” Mr Yashchenko said.

The ranking of educational institutions is published since 2011. It is compiled by the Teaching Excellence Centre in accordance with the approved criteria and is based on student performance.

The ranking for 2014-2015 school year was the first to take into account the number of violations during the Unified State Exam, the efficiency of schools in working with such incidents, as well as efforts aimed at children with disabilities and extracurricular activities (including taking part in the competitions Unbroken Generational Bonds and Museums. Parks. Mansions). Points were also awarded for a number of children finishing primary school and enrolling in secondary school within the same educational institution.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Городская власть

Образование

18.08.2015, 15:01

Составлен рейтинг лучших школ Москвы 2014/2015 учебного года

Составлен рейтинг лучших школ  Москвы 2014/2015 учебного года

Департамент образования Москвы обнародовал список из 300 школ и лицеев, внёсших наибольший вклад в систему столичного образования, сообщил на пресс-конференции директор Центра педагогического мастерства, руководитель группы разработчиков рейтинга московских школ Иван Ященко.

«Рейтинг, который мы публикуем ежегодно, — это ориентир для общества, ориентир для родителей и ориентир, конечно, для самих школ. Он показывает, какие школы вносят больший вклад. Его важнейшая особенность — этот рейтинг полностью открытый. Это не экспертный рейтинг, когда школы подают какие-то заявки, презентуют себя, тратят силы, время. Это абсолютно прозрачный, открытый, независимый от школ рейтинг», — отметил он.

По словам Ивана Ященко, возглавил рейтинг топ-300 московских школ лицей № 1535. В десятку сильнейших также попали специализированный учебно-научный центр МГУ, школа № 57, лицей № 1501, лицей «Вторая школа», школа-интернат «Интеллектуал», школа № 179, лицей № 1580 при МГТУ имени Н.Э. Баумана, центр образования № 1329 и Лицейско-гимназический комплекс на юго-востоке столицы.

Первые 170 школ рейтинга получат гранты, размер которых будет позже определён Мэром Москвы. «Топ-20 получает гранты первой степени, с 21-й позиции по 70-ю — грант второй степени, с 71-й по 170-ю — грант третьей степени. А позиции со 171-й по 300-ю просто входят в рейтинг лучших школ города», — уточнил директор Центра педагогического мастерства.

Он добавил, что более 190 учебных заведений также улучшили свои позиции в рейтинге благодаря новым критериям отбора, введённым в этом году, — эффективности работы с правонарушителями и детьми-инвалидами. Из них особо выделились школа № 109 (35-е место рейтинга) и центр образования «Технологии обучения» (237-е место).

По результатам 2014/2015 учебного года отмечается заметный рост успеваемости среди детей с ограниченными возможностями. В частности, зафиксировано 150 эффективных результатов на ЕГЭ, 278 — на ГИА и 67 — на московских олимпиадах, включая заключительный этап Всероссийской олимпиады. Средний балл по одному экзамену — от 63 до 73.

«Рост всех показателей рейтинга — это, конечно, неизбежное следствие того мощнейшего роста качества образования, которое мы наблюдаем за последние пять лет», — подчеркнул Иван Ященко.

Рейтинг образовательных учреждений Москвы составляется с 2011 года. Места рассчитываются Центром педагогического мастерства в соответствии с утверждёнными критериями на основе учебных результатов учащихся и воспитанников.

В рейтинге 2014/2015 учебного года впервые учитывались количество нарушений, допущенных выпускниками во время сдачи ЕГЭ; эффективность работы школы с правонарушителями, с детьми с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, а также социокультурная работа школьников (участие школ в олимпиадах «Не прервётся связь поколений» и «Музеи. Парки. Усадьбы»). Баллы начислялись и за количество детей, перешедших из дошкольного отделения в школьное того же образовательного учреждения.