Русский|English
feedback

City government

Parks and pedestrian areas

22.10.2015, 21:18

VDNKh to become integrated museum and exhibition space

VDNKh to become integrated museum and exhibition space

The central area of the National Exhibition of Economic Achievements, or VDNKh, will soon become an integrated space for museum and other exhibitions, both permanent and temporary, VDNKh General Director Yekaterina Pronicheva said, speaking at the “VDNKh New Projects. Autumn/winter 2015-2016” news conference.

In the coming year, we will draw up a list of entities that will have their pavilions here. We are now in talks with some very interesting partners, Pronicheva said.

VDNKh will soon be launching new projects. One of them, VDNKh Painters, will open in December to display sketches, photos and documents related to the work of 40 painters who were involved in designing VDNKh’s famous pavilions. The materials come from over 20 museums, including the Tretyakov Gallery and the Russian Museum.

VDNKh will also host two exhibitions on fashion history, one of which puts on display men’s and women’s clothes from 1915 to 2015 and features exhibits from fashion historian Alexander Vasilyev’s private collection. The other will show sketches, textiles and fashion magazines from the Soviet times.

The London-based exhibition Watch Me Move will open at VDNKh on 18 November, bringing to Moscow 150 exhibits all linked to the world of animated films. Another animation-themed display dedicated to Soviet cartoonists will have its opening day on 2 December. According to Mikhail Aldashin, art director of the Soyuzmultifulm Studio, it will feature around 700 drawings and models, including Cheburashka and Gena the Crocodile dolls, and sketches of Winnie the Pooh, and the Wolf and the Hare from Nu, Pogodi (all characters from famous Soviet cartoons produced by Soyuzmultfilm).

What was once known as the Kultura pavilion has changed its name, and is expected to change its concept as well in December. The decision to rename the pavilion was made at the ROSIZO State Museum and Exhibition Centre, which rented it from VDNKh at a reduced rate for 49 years.

“ROSIZO will have its own pavilion this year, which will be called Kultprosvet (cultural education). It will be used as an exhibition space but also as a venue where theatre, cinema, music and art can coexist on equal terms,” said Eduard Boyakov, curator of ROSIZO’s VDNKh pavilion, which is to open on 10 December.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Городская власть

Парки и пешеходные зоны

22.10.2015, 21:18

ВДНХ станет единым музейно-выставочным комплексом

ВДНХ станет единым музейно-выставочным комплексом

Центральная часть ВДНХ заработает как единое музейно-выставочное пространство. Как рассказал на пресс-конференции «Новые проекты ВДНХ. Сезон осень-зима — 2015/2016» генеральный директор выставки Екатерина Проничева, на ВДНХ будут работать как постоянные выставки, так и временные экспозиции.

«В ближайший год мы сформируем весь список резидентов, которые получат здесь павильоны. Мы сейчас ведём переговоры с очень интересными партнёрами», — подчеркнула Екатерина Проничева.

В ближайшее время на ВДНХ запустят ряд новых проектов. В декабре здесь откроется выставка «Художники ВДНХ», которая покажет посетителям работы 40 живописцев, работавших над созданием павильонов. На экспозиции представят эскизы, фотографии, документы. Более 20 музеев, среди которых Третьяковская галерея, Русский музей, передали ВДНХ материалы из своих запасников.

Ещё две новые выставки будут посвящены истории моды. Экспонаты для первой — женскую и мужскую одежду, которую носили с 1915 по 2015 год, — предоставил историк моды Александр Васильев. На второй выставке покажут эскизы, образцы тканей, журналы мод советского периода.

Кроме того, с 18 ноября на ВДНХ откроется лондонская выставка Watch Me Move: более 150 экспонатов объединят достижения мировой анимации. А с 2 декабря гости смогут посетить другую экспозицию, посвящённую работе советских аниматоров. Как сообщил художественный руководитель студии «Союзмультфильм» Михаил Алдашин, можно будет увидеть около 700 графических и объёмных экспонатов. Среди них будут куклы Чебурашки и Крокодила Гены, а также эскизы Винни-Пуха, Волка и Зайца из «Ну, погоди!».

Предполагается, что в декабре также изменится концепция павильона, который носил название «Культура». Решение о его переименовании приняли в Государственном музейно-выставочном центре «РОСИЗО», с которым ВДНХ заключила договор об аренде павильона на льготных условиях на 49 лет.

«В этом году у „РОСИЗО“ появился свой павильон „Культура“, ему придумали название „Культпросвет“. Там будут не только устраиваться выставки, мы стремимся создать место, где на равных правах в одном пространстве будут представлены театр, кино, музыка и живопись», — отметил куратор павильона ГМВЦ «РОСИЗО» на ВДНХ Эдуард Бояков. Обновлённую концепцию должны представить 10 декабря.