Русский|English
feedback

City government

Interregional and international affairs

02.09.2015, 15:47

Moscow, Bangkok sign cooperation programme for 2015-2017

Moscow, Bangkok sign cooperation programme for 2015-2017

The official signing ceremony of a cooperation programme between Moscow and Bangkok spanning from 2015 to 2017 took place in the capital of Thailand on 2 September.

The document stipulates cooperation in developing public transport and road and transport infrastructure, housing and utilities infrastructure, municipal infrastructure and environmental protection. The Russian and Thai capitals will also develop links in culture, cultural heritage preservation, sports and tourism.

Sergei Cheryomin, Moscow Government Minister and the head of the Department for Foreign Economic Activity and International Relations, signed the programme on Moscow’s behalf. Ms Pusadee Tamthai, Deputy Governor of Bangkok, signed on behalf of the Bangkok Administration.

“Both metropolitan cities can complement each other by exchanging best-practices and technologies,” Mr Cheryomin said. He noted that the cooperation programme stipulates for Moscow to do its best to use its Thai colleagues’ most innovative methods, introduce them in municipal management and use them in the implementation of the city development strategy.

The agreement to put together the cooperation programme was reached between Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin and Bangkok Governor Sukhumphan Boriphat during a Thai delegation’s visit to Moscow in December 2014.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Городская власть

Межрегиональные и международные связи

02.09.2015, 15:47

Москва и Бангкок подписали программу сотрудничества на 2015 — 2017 годы

Москва и Бангкок подписали программу сотрудничества на 2015 — 2017 годы

Торжественная церемония подписания программы сотрудничества между Москвой и Бангкоком на 2015 — 2017 годы состоялась 2 сентября в столице Таиланда.

Документ предусматривает взаимодействие в области развития общественного транспорта и дорожно-транспортной инфраструктуры, в сфере жилищно-коммунального хозяйства, городской инфраструктуры и охраны окружающей среды. Столицы России и Таиланда также будут развивать связи в области культуры, сохранения культурного наследия, спорта и туризма.

От имени Правительства Москвы подпись под программой сотрудничества поставил Министр Правительства, руководитель Департамента внешнеэкономических и международных связей Сергей Черёмин, от имени администрации Бангкока — заместитель губернатора Пхусади Тамтхай.

«Оба мегаполиса могут дополнять друг друга с точки зрения обмена лучшими практиками, технологиями», — отметил Сергей Черёмин. По его словам, программа сотрудничества предполагает, что Москва постарается использовать самые инновационные методики своих коллег из Таиланда, будет внедрять их в муниципальном управлении и использовать в ходе реализации стратегии развития города.

Договорённость о формировании программы сотрудничества была достигнута между Мэром Москвы Сергеем Собяниным и губернатором Бангкока Сукхумпханом Борипхатом в ходе визита таиландской делегации в российскую столицу в декабре 2014 года.