Русский|English
feedback

City government

Religion

15.01.2015, 15:22

Star of Bethlehem festival participants to display their works at Christ the Saviour Cathedral

Star of Bethlehem festival participants to display their works at Christ the Saviour Cathedral

Moscow will host the awards ceremony for the 13th Star of Bethlehem International Moscow Festival and Competition of Children’s Art. The ceremony will take place at the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour on 19 January.

The Star of Bethlehem festival was established in Moscow’s Southeastern Administrative Area in 1997. The first competition brought together about 100 children, and since 2002 it has been an international event, attracting several thousand participants each year, said the area’s prefect, Vladimir Zotov.

This year, over 3,000 children from all over Russia and neighbouring countries, including Bulgaria, Serbia, Belarus and Ukraine, presented their works.

The works feature biblical scenes, Christmas celebrations, the history of the baptism of Rus and the development of Russian Orthodox Christianity depicted in paintings, drawings, embroidery, textile painting, wood carving, sketches for stained glass and tapestries with the use of the old Russian painting traditions, and other mediums.

The jury is headed by Dr Alla Konyonkova, professor and rector of the State Academy of Slavic Culture. The award ceremony and the gala concert will take place at 4 pm on 19 January in the Church Council Hall of the Christ the Saviour Cathedral.

For media accreditation, please call: 8 495 362 42-3, 8 495 362 2407, 8 910 472 7185 (Svetlana).

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Городская власть

Религия

15.01.2015, 15:22

Участники конкурса-фестиваля «Вифлеемская звезда» представят свои работы в храме Христа Спасителя

Участники конкурса-фестиваля «Вифлеемская звезда» представят свои работы в храме Христа Спасителя

В Москве подведут итоги и наградят победителей XIII Международного московского рождественского конкурса-фестиваля детского изобразительного творчества «Вифлеемская звезда». Торжественная церемония и выставка лучших работ состоятся 19 января в храме Христа Спасителя.

Конкурс «Вифлеемская звезда» зародился Юго-Восточном округе Москвы в 1997 году. Тогда в нём приняли участие около 100 детей. С 2002 года он приобрёл статус международного и ежегодно собирает по несколько тысяч работ, отметил префект ЮВАО Владимир Зотов.

В этом году свои работы представили более трёх тысяч детей со всей России и из стран ближнего зарубежья: Болгарии, Сербии, Белоруссии, Украины и других.

Их работы посвящены библейским сюжетам, темам празднования Рождества, сюжетам истории принятия христианства на Руси, его становления и развития. Среди представленных работ — живопись, графика, вышивка, роспись по ткани, резьба по дереву, эскизы витражей и гобеленов с использованием приёмов древнерусской живописи и многое другое.

Жюри конкурса возглавляет ректор Государственной академии славянской культуры кандидат культурологии, профессор Алла Конёнкова. Церемония награждения и гала-концерт состоятся 19 января в 16.00 в зале церковных соборов храма Христа Спасителя.

Аккредитация СМИ по телефонам: 8 (495) 362-42-93, 8 (495) 362-24-07, 8 (910) 472-71-85 (Светлана).