Русский|English
feedback

City government

Tourism

27.10.2014, 18:30

Russia to host International Camping Congress in 2017

Russia to host International Camping Congress in 2017

The 11th International Camping Congress (ICC) will be held in Russia in 2017, International Camp Fellowship (ICF) President John Jorgensen said at the closing ceremony of the 10th ICC in Antalia, Turkey. He handed over the symbol of the organisation to Alexander Dzheus, a representative of the Russian delegation and Director of the Orlyonok All-Russian Children’s Centre.

Once every three years, experts in children’s recreation and education from all over the world convene at the international congress. This congress is one of the main international events in the children’s tourism sector. In 2014, the congress was attended by 1,000 experts from 40 world nations.

According to Mosgortur General Director Vasily Ovchinnikov, the Camping Congress will be an important event for the tourist market in Russia because it attracts the best world professionals in the area of organising children’s recreation. “This will make it possible to establish new business ties and partnerships with foreign colleagues, and to unveil our promising ideas. Mosgortur, a leader of children’s recreation in Moscow, plans to be one of the organisers of the 2017 congress,” Mr Ovchinnikov said.

This year, Mosgortur participated in such a large-scale international event for the first time. Mosgortur presented its new ideas and practices on organising full-cycle children’s recreation on its exhibition stand and at the plenary session, and presented its own school of training counsellors.

Mosgortur is a major organiser of recreation for Moscow children entitled to benefits. For example, in summer 2014, Mosgortur sent over 50,000 Moscow children to recreation camps. In accordance with a Russian Government decision, this year Mosgortur was a unique operator of children’s recreation in the Crimea. It sent 33,000 children from 68 Russian regions to camps in Crimea and Sevastopol.

Версия для слабовидящих Русский|English
Обратная связь

Городская власть

Туризм

27.10.2014, 18:30

Международный конгресс детских лагерей пройдёт в России в 2017 году

Международный конгресс детских лагерей пройдёт в России в 2017 году

XI Международный конгресс лагерей ICC (International Camping Congress) в 2017 году пройдёт в России, объявил глава Международной ассоциации лагерей ICF (International Camp Fellowship) Джон Джордженсон в ходе церемонии закрытия Х Конгресса в Анталии, передав символ организации представителю российской делегации, директору Всероссийского детского центра «Орлёнок» Александру Джеусу.

Каждые три года на международном конгрессе встречаются профессионалы в сфере детского отдыха и образования со всего мира. Он является одним из главных международных мероприятий в отрасли детского туризма. В 2014 году в работе конгресса приняла участие тысяча специалистов из 40 стран мира.

По словам генерального директора ГАУК «Мосгортур» Василия Овчинникова, Конгресс детских лагерей станет значимым событием для туристического рынка России, поскольку на него приезжают самые крупные профессионалы в вопросах организации детского отдыха в мире. «Это позволит установить новые деловые связи и партнёрские отношения с иностранными коллегами, а также представить им свои перспективные наработки. „Мосгортур“ как лидер детского отдыха в Москве намерен принять в 2017 году участие в работе конгресса в качестве одного из организаторов», — отметил Василий Овчинников.

В этом году агентство «Мосгортур» впервые стало участником такого масштабного международного мероприятия. На выставочном стенде компании и в рамках пленарного заседания были представлены наработки компании по организации детского отдыха полного цикла, а также презентована собственная школа подготовки вожатых.

«Мосгортур» является крупнейшим организатором отдыха детей льготных категорий граждан, проживающих в столице. Так, за лето 2014 года агентство отправило на отдых более 50 тысяч московских детей. По решению Правительства России, в этом году агентство стало единственным оператором детского отдыха в Крыму. В лагеря Крыма и Севастополя с ним отправились 33 тысячи детей из 68 регионов страны.